Finding my Niche (Step 1)

niche header

As I stated in a previous post, I and my class recently received a talk from Patricia Van Den Akker CEO of the Design Trust about finding our niche. I have now completed the first step in this 9 step process and I wish to stare my results. This first step asks you to analyse your 5 values, 5 passions and 5 strengths. Below I have posted my results:

Values

  • Respect
  • Work Tranquillity
  • Status
  • Professionalism
  • Drive

Strengths

  • Organisation
  • Determination
  • Professionalism
  • Creative
  • Knowledgeable

Passions

  • Technology
  • Creativity
  • Innovation
  • Film
  • Science

These 15 points are what make me different form everyone else. Using this information I am now one step closer to finding where I must position myself in the design market.

Leave a Reply

